OfotoExpress Update

Following my last reply to Kodak Gallery’s customer support I received a reply that actually contained information (reproduced below). I am not sure whether it was posting the article on the blog or copying their PR department that prompted a response that was both more informative and much quicker than before.

The upshot is that the OfotoExpress tool was broken for people who have more than 100 albums by the recent site updates. Unfortunately, they don’t seem to know when they will have a fix for it. Read the response from Kevin C. after the jump.

Response (Kevin C.) 05/31/2006 08:39 AM
Hello John,

Thank you for contacting the KODAK EASYSHARE Gallery Customer Service Team.

The issue that you refer to is a problem that occurred with the new website release. OfotoExpress is not uploading to accounts that contain more than 100 albums. This is an issue that we do take seriously as we do not wish to isolate our customers that are Mac users. Unfortunately, the bug is not resolved and we do not have an estimate on when it will be fixed.

We are working diligently in the meantime to repair this problem and recommend using the Kodak EASYSHARE software for Macs as a temporary alternative to the OfotoExpress program.

We apologize for this inconvenience and lack of response to your initial inquiry. Thank you for your feedback. We always appreciate hearing from our members.

If you have any further questions or concerns regarding your account or the KODAK EASYSHARE Gallery service, please let us know.

Kevin C.
KODAK EASYSHARE Gallery Customer Service Team

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.